The Tug Valley Area Convention & Visitor's Bureau is dedicated to the promotion of tourism and unique events that take place in both Mingo County, West Virginia and Pike County, Kentucky. As the official destination marketing
organization of the Tug River Valley, the CVB works to accelerate economic growth and development by increasing convention & visitor business.

Tug Valley Area CVB
Board of Directors

President-Mayor Charlie Hatfield
Vice President-Tonya Webb
Board Member-Jim Pajarillo
Board Member-Leonard New
Board Member-Jarrod Fletcher
Board Member-Jim Bevins
Treasurer-Doyle VanMeter

Wes Wilson, Executive Director

Born & raised in Williamson, West Virginia, Wes has served as executive director of the Tug Valley Area Convention & Visitor's Bureau since August 2018. He is the youngest CVB Director currently in the state of West Virginia. Wes has a passion for developing tourism in the Tug Valley Area and specifically pertaining to the Hatfield McCoy Trails. "Adventure tourism in our area is a massive opportunity; from the world-class trail system, to recreation on the Tug Fork River, incredible hiking destinations, and plenty of history, we have so many things for folks who come visit us in 

Coal Country", Wilson said. 

When Wes isn't in the office, he enjoys photography, trail riding, aviation, and playing guitar. 

If you're looking to get in touch with Wes, he
can be reached at this link: 


142 East Fourth Avenue

Williamson, WV 25661

Tel: (304)-601-0374




Get our news and updates

©2020 Tug Valley Area CVB